Nonpartisan Temporary Redistricting Commission

General Meeting Minutes Monday May 23, 2022 7:00pm North Hempstead Town Hall 220 Plandome Road Manhasset NY 11030

I. Call to Order: 7:10pm

- a. Roll Call:
 - i. Chairperson Dana Boylan- Present
 - ii. Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer Present
 - iii. Secretary Jill Wasser Present
 - iv. Mary Kay Barket Present
 - v. Sumeet Datt Present
 - vi. James McHugh Present
 - vii. Patricia Schneider Present

II. Accept Meeting Minutes for the Meeting/Public Hearings held on May 9, 2022

- a. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- b. Seconded by: Member Patricia Schneider
- c. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member Sumeet Datt, Member James McHugh, Member Patricia Schneider
- d. Nays: None

III. Accept Meeting Minutes for the Meeting/Public Hearings held on May 12, 2022

- a. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- b. Seconded by: Member Patricia Schneider
- c. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member Sumeet Datt, Member James McHugh, Member Patricia Schneider
- d. Nays: None

IV. Accept Meeting Minutes for the Meeting/Public Hearings held on May 17, 2022

- a. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- b. Seconded by: Member Patricia Schneider
- c. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member Sumeet Datt, Member James McHugh, Member Patricia Schneider
- d. Nays: None

V. Review Propose Draft Maps

- a. **Citygate GIS -** Presentation
- b. Harrison Feuer Withdrew proposed map
- c. **Sumeet Datt** Withdrew proposed maps

d. Questions

i. All Comments recorded by stenographer

e. Vote - Option 1

- i. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- ii. Seconded by: Member Patricia Schneider
- iii. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Sumeet Datt, Member Patricia Schneider
- iv. Nays: Member Mary Kay Barket, Member James McHugh

f. Vote - Option 2

- i. Moved by: Member Patricia Schneider
- ii. Seconded by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- iii. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Sumeet Datt, Member Patricia Schneider
- iv. Nays: Member Mary Kay Barket, Member James McHugh

g. Vote – Option 3

- i. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- ii. Seconded by: Member Patricia Schneider
- iii. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member Sumeet Datt, Member James McHugh, Member Patricia Schneider
- iv. Nays: None

h. Vote - Option 4

- i. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- ii. Seconded by: Member Sumeet Datt
- iii. Yays: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member James McHugh
- iv. Nays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Sumeet Datt, Member Patricia Schneider

i. Vote - Option 5

i. Withdrawn

i. Vote - Option 6

i. Withdrawn

k. Vote - Option 7

i. Withdrawn

l. Vote - Option 8

i. Withdrawn

m. Vote - Option 9

- i. Moved by: Member James McHugh
- ii. Seconded by: Member Mary Kay Barket
- iii. Yays: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member James McHugh, Member Sumeet Datt
- iv. Nays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Patricia Schneider

n. Vote – Attach four passed proposed maps to final report

- i. Moved by: Member James McHugh
- ii. Seconded by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- iii. Yays: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member James McHugh, Member Sumeet Datt
- iv. Nays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Member Patricia Schneider

VI. Review Final Report

a. Questions

i. All comments recorded by stenographer

b. Vote – Approve Final Report

- i. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- ii. Seconded by: Member Patricia Schneider
- iii. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member Sumeet Datt, Member James McHugh, Member Patricia Schneider
- iv. Nays: None

VII. Adjourn: 9:45pm

- a. Moved by: Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer
- b. Seconded by: Member James McHugh
- c. Yays: Chairperson Dana Boylan, Vice-Chairperson Harrison Feuer, Secretary Jill Wasser, Member Mary Kay Barket, Member Sumeet Datt, Member James McHugh, Member Patricia Schneider
- d. Nays: None