Home > News
North Hempstead Elected Official Inaugural Ceremony Set for January 5th

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: December 12, 2013
MEDIA CONTACTS: Collin Nash, Ryan Mulholland, & Sam Marksheid | (516) 869-7794

North Hempstead Elected Official Inaugural Ceremony Set for January 5th
Supervisor-Elect Bosworth to be Sworn In by State Comptroller DiNapoli

North Hempstead, NY – The Town of North Hempstead has announced that the Inaugural ceremony for the Town’s newly elected officials will take place on January 5th, 2014 at 3:00pm at Clinton G. Martin Park in New Hyde Park.

This past November, there was a contest for five elected official seats in North Hempstead, including the top position of Town Supervisor. Three-term Nassau County Legislator Judi Bosworth was chosen by voters to fill the seat held by former five-term Supervisor Jon Kaiman. Bosworth will be sworn-in by New York State Comptroller Tom DiNapoli to begin her two-year term.

Supervisor-Elect Bosworth is one of five officials who will be sworn in, including Nassau County Legislator Wayne Wink who will come in as the new Town Clerk after serving six years as Legislator for Nassau County's 11th District.

Current Councilmembers Viviana Russell (1st District), Angelo Ferrara (3rd District), and Lee Seeman (5th District) will also be sworn in. They were each re-elected to their positions on the Town Board and will be serving their 2nd, 5th and 3rd terms respectively.

For more information on the Inaugural ceremony, please call 311. 

View Archives